LANGWATHBY PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: John Fleming Fell View Blencarn Penrith Cumbria CA10 1TX Tel: 07768 468 634 E-mail: langwathbypc@hotmail.co.uk

Chairman: Cllr Doug Banks The New Mill Langwathby Penrith Cumbria CA10 1NH Tel: (01768) 881631

Minutes of Annual Parish Meeting Thursday 26th May 2016 in the Village Hall commencing at 7.30pm.

Unapproved

The Parish Meeting was held in the Village Hall, Langwathby, and was chaired by Cllr. D Banks, Chairman of the Parish Council.

Apologies

Two parishioners.

Present

Cllrs: Mr. D H Banks (in the Chair), Mr. I S Harrington (Vice Chairman), Mrs. C Merrie, Mr. M Holliday, Miss. K Little, Miss K Metcalfe, Mr. W F Mounsey, Mr. S J Peet, Mr C Wilson, Mr. T Wentworth Waites, Mr. J Fleming (Clerk) and one member of the public.

Minutes

The Minutes of the Parish Meeting held on 14th May 2015 were read, approved and signed by the Chairman.

Chairman's Report

The Chairman gave a report on the work of Langwathby Parish Council during 2015/2016

Matters raised by residents:

The progress regarding the replacement of the temporary road bridge over the River Eden, at Langwathby, was raised, prior to the meeting, by phone.

Meeting closed 7.45 pm